You know you’re an English student when…

So true, we students are so bookish!

Classicritique

1. You insult people with terminology.SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

«You’re an oxymoron!»

«Yeah, then you’re an idiom!

(Also, note the recurring bad pun in the picture to the right. Oh yes, that’s all my work.)

2. After reading poetry, your thoughts start to rhyme.

«I am hungry and I fancy some cake, but my mum didn’t show me how to bake. Maybe I will have dinner first tonight, but my parents aren’t watching to see if I’m polite, and cake is just too hard to resist, and will this awful rhyming please desist?»

3. You are amazed when a lecturer knows about Youtube.

«It’s not the clear sheets for the old projector what-you-call-‘ems today!»

«It’s not even VHS.»

«What is this sorcery?»

Ver la entrada original 365 palabras más

Deja un comentario